Thought Catalog

greg westfallgreg westfall

I turn 25 in two days time. I don’t know why but that’s a particularly scary number. Actually I do know why: at the absolute best, that’s a quarter of my life complete. At the worst, well it’s a lot more than a quarter. It seems like a fitting time to think back to what I’ve learned in life. Business, friendship, ambition, creativity. Whilst the road has hardly been figured out yet (seems like quite the opposite in recent months), there’s a few things that have stuck so far and that I try to keep in mind.

1. There’s never a right moment. Don’t wait for all the cards to line up or for things to settle down. If you want it but don’t have the time, then find the time by eliminating other, less-worthy parts of the day. Creativity is boosted through constraint so if you really…

View original post 1,599 more words

